Minot’s Zach Hughbanks started on the pole for the IMCA Sport Compact feature. He led early as they raced three wide for second behind him between Alex Thompson, Harrison Schwartz and Krys Yost. Using the highline, Yost passed Schwartz and Thompson for second before an early caution regrouped the field. On the restart, Yost challenged Hughbanks for the lead before drifting off the backstretch. Another quick caution bunched the leaders back together and on the restart, Thompson was all over Hughbanks rear bumper. As the laps wound down, Hughbanks held off Thompson for his first Dacotah Speedway victory of his career. Points leader Krys Yost finished third ahead of Kevin Perdue and Dustin Thompson


It was a chaotic start to the Hobby Stock feature as cautions came early and often. Pole sitter Devin Hanson and Seth Howe-Kellar battled hard for the lead early before Howe-Kellar suffered mechanical problems early in the night. The cautions were Derrick Appert’s friend as he moved through the field and grabbed the lead on lap six. As Appert pulled away from the field, Josh Roehrich and Joseph Feist raced door to door for second. Contact from a prior caution left Roehrich with a flat tire, ending his race early. After coming up short the week before, Appert led the final nine laps to win his first Dacotah Speedway victory of the season. Feist finished a season best of second place. Nathan Mundahl finished third ahead of John Gartner Jr and Dylan Sandberg


Nate Keena grabbed the early lead in the INEX Legends feature. Keena had his hands full with a speedy Mike King. As they battled for the lead, Preston Martin made it a three car battle as they raced three wide. Using the highline, Martin motored into the lead and quickly pulled away. It was then a race for second place between Keena, Austin Wiest and Noah Madler. Keena started to fade through the field but as Wiest and Madler raced side by side for second, Gage Madler made it a three car battle. When the checkered flag waved, Wiest finished fifth behind fourth place Donavin Wiest. Madler finished third behind his older brother, Noah Madler while Martin picked up his third victory in a row at Dacotah Speedway. 

Jordan Braun and Elijah Puckett started on the front row of the IMCA Modified feature. However, it was the wily veteran of Marlyn Seidler who quickly took the lead when the green flag waved. Last week’s winner, Quentin Kinzley, followed Seidler to the front. The leaders quickly caught the tail end of the field. As Kinzley tried to pass Seidler for the lead, lapped traffic would take his racing line around the ⅜ mile track. As the leaders continued to battle in lapped traffic, it allowed defending track champion, Mark Dahl to close in. With five laps to go and with a clear race track, Kinzley slipped into the lead and pulled away. Kinzley picked up his second victory in a row at Dacotah Speedway. Seidler finished second once again while Dahl finished third. Caden Roberts finished a strong fourth place while Jason Wolla rounded out the top five. 


Congratulations to Caden Roberts from Dickinson, North Dakota for earning Driver of the Night powered by our friends at Tri-Energy Cenex! Caden takes home a $50 gift card to use on gas, snacks, and more at Cenex.

Stage Stop Saloon & Grill HARD CHARGERs

IMCA Sport Compacts
#81T Dustin Thompson (Bismarck, ND)
  • Started: 9th
  • Finished: 5th
  • Positions: +4
Hobby Stocks
#41 Joseph Feist (Bismarck, ND)
  • Started: 14th
  • Finished: 2nd
  • Positions: +12

INEX Legends
#77 Preston Martin (Lincoln, ND)

  • Started: 12th
  • Finished: 1st
  • +11 Positions
IMCA Modifieds
#1D Mark Dahl (Bismarck, ND)
  • Started: 12th
  • Finished: 3rd
  • Positions: +9


IMCA Sport Compacts

#27Z Zach Hughbanks (Minot, ND)

  • 22.312 seconds
  • 66.506 mph

Hobby Stocks

#E85 Derrick Appert (Hazelton, ND)

  • 21.203 seconds
  • 63.67 mph

INEX Legends 

#77 Preston Martin (Lincoln, ND)

  • 20.553 seconds
  • 65.584 mph

IMCA Modifieds

#7 Marlyn Seidler (Underwood, ND)

  • 19.753 seconds
  • 68.344 mph